When you feel like an ocean being warmed by the sun

 
well this is just a simple song
to say what you've done
I told you about all those fears
and away they did run
you sure must be strong
when you feel like an ocean being warmed by the sun
 
when I was just nine years old
I swear that I dreamt
your face on a football field
and a kiss that I kept
under my vest
apart from everything
but the heart in my chest
 
...
 
remember walking a mile to your house
aglow in the dark
I made a fumbling play for your heart
and the act struck a spark
you wore a charm on the chain that I stole
especial for you
love's such a delicate thing that we do
with nothing to prove
which I never knew

Kommentarer

Tänk att det bara krävs ord:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Var finner jag dina ord?

Att andas genom ord:

Trackback
RSS 2.0